Skip to content
TruroCountsTruro, in numbers.Local help →

Truro · England

Projects

Cornwall council area. Every figure carries its own date.

Named local schemes and plans, with the responsible body and the latest stage established by the source checked. A proposal, funding announcement and completed project are different things.

Malpas Road, Trafalgar Roundabout and routes towards Boscawen Park

Truro Green Transport Scheme

Crossings, slower traffic and better walking connections address difficult access along Malpas Road.

Council reports both phases completed · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Cornwall Council and Truro Town Deal Board

Latest evidence: The completion update reports junction changes, crossing points, traffic calming and public-space improvements. The wider Lighterage Bridge project is separate and is not reported complete here.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from a city or street name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Completion of Truro’s Green Transport Scheme →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect Truro’s completed transport works to its changing waterfront →

How to track delivery →

Lemon Quay, Town Quay and Garras Wharf, Truro

Truro Harbour and Lemon Quay improvements

Works improve waterside access, event space, planting, lighting and cycle parking.

Quayside works ongoing; some facilities available · evidence dated 2026-09-25

Responsible body: Cornwall Council, Cormac and Truro Town Deal partners

Latest evidence: September updates record continuing dredging and quayside work, with a cycle shelter open. The wider programme includes Lighterage Bridge, whose statutory approvals and delivery are separate from these completed elements.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from a city or street name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Updates: Truro Harbour and Lemon Quay →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect Truro’s completed transport works to its changing waterfront →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Truro city centre

New Life for City Buildings

The programme aims to reuse empty and underused city-centre buildings, including upper floors above shops, for homes, workspaces and other productive uses.

Council-led refurbishment and reuse programme described; no completion total verified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Truro City Council and Truro Regeneration Company

Latest evidence: The City Council identifies its wholly owned Truro Regeneration Company as manager. Intended uses include homes above shops and flexible workspaces. The council page does not supply a site-by-site completion or occupation total.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named location or council-wide remit does not establish benefits in every ward.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

New Life for City Buildings →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Turn empty upper floors into places people can use →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

What this local evidence covers

3 reviewed plans and projects

1 have a source-dated stage; 0 have some funding evidence; 0 have some cost evidence. These counts do not prove that funding or costs are complete.

Check each project →

0 verified ward links

Project locations cannot be treated as a map of who benefits. Each record explains any verified ward association.

Read the sources and limits →
What is still missing

The reviewed local schemes are a selected evidence collection, not a complete council capital programme.

Current service capacity, incomes, waiting lists, school demand and project outcomes need additional verified local evidence before firm claims can be made.

Project locations have not been matched to official ward boundaries. No ward-specific delivery claims are inferred.

Costs, funding and benefits are only reported where the selected official evidence states them; blank fields are not zero.

The reviewed City Council programme page gives no verified building-by-building completion, cost or occupancy return for New Life for City Buildings.